Beyond the Confinement

For Growth

jk_tza
Write A Catalyst

--

Photo by Patrice S Dorsainville on Unsplash

This is what I mean;….

I engage in the community in my free time or on holidays, by advocating/doing campaigns about quality education, helping fellow teachers brand themselves to become iconic global educators, attending education conferences/sessions, etc. in and outside Tanzania.

So I engage and do many things beyond classrooms as a full-time employee.

I know that some people can, and others can’t due to some reasons.

After the schools closed for a Holiday in June 2024 in Tanzania, I engaged in other activities, as usual.

Therefore, from late June to mid-July, I was on a journey of community transformation and events;

From 22-23 June: TELTA International Conference at IAA venues, in Arusha;
TELTA stands for Tanzania English Language Teachers' Association. And I’m a regional coordinator for Mara region, therefore I was invited and presented at the conference on how teachers can take advantage of opportunities including applying for the Global Teacher Prize competition.

Image by Author

--

--

jk_tza
Write A Catalyst

An education professional and digital lad striving toward Career Growth, Innovation, Digital Literacy, Leadership, and Personal Development.