Spring | British Weather

Chilly Spring in Newcastle: 7 Degrees Isn’t Quite What I Expected

The British weather and me

Ripton Green
Write A Catalyst
Published in
2 min readApr 17, 2024

--

Image of the weather forecast in Newcastle upon Tyne, Northeast of England
Image created by the author in Canva.

We are now in spring, but the weather in Newcastle Upon Tyne in the Northeast of England is about 7 degrees.

The temperature is a far cry from the springtime weather that I was expecting.

As a tropical man, there is only so much of this cold weather that I can tolerate. Nevertheless, we forge ahead.

So, I look forward to celebrating my birthday in March and knowing that it’s this time of year that everything comes alive after sleeping all winter.

Springtime is here and I’m feeling good!!

Springtime and summer are my favourite season. Forget about playing in the snow during winter.

I would rather go for long walks, having picnics and camping any day.

This is the time of year that you ditch the coats and winter jackets. You shed the excess skin and express yourself.

This is my idea of springtime.

Well, I live in the Northeast of England and things are a bit different.

The temperature is lower than in London. It’s more like the east coast and west coast time but ours is the…

--

--

Ripton Green
Write A Catalyst

I am a freelance writer; I love being able to take ideas and concepts and turn them into engaging pieces of content that can captivate readers.