Connection

Hashan & Snowy
Write A Catalyst
Published in
2 min readFeb 24, 2024

--

Created with Bing Image Creator

Another day I muster courage. Spending days unstimulated and isolation to recharge my social battery. All ready to begin a schedule and placing expectations of perfectionism in communication and connection. Just so I can reliably sprint into a brick wall of failure.

Just in childhood, to stand up and walk back to run back into the wall again.

We’re all blue souls living in our own center of universe. With my measurement of the quality of character dependent on how well I can keep conversation going.

Years of slapping myself and beating my mind into depravity. Now an era of evolution with more wisdom, compassion and understanding.

One that I need to focus on myself. Being too had on the dance of verbal engagement. Stemming from seeing friends become close companions to then fade into acquaintances. Or a young child who couldn’t connect with others. And I the sole reason for these abandonments not a contributing factor.

It takes two to tango, and while I had my part to pay, I nmight be too harsh on myelf. And if I’m hypercritical on myself; then others are in jeopardy to feel my wrath of misunderstanding.

Created with Bing Image Creator

--

--