December is my favorite month—here’s why.

In this story, I have shared with the readers my favorite month and my past experiences with it.

Muhammad Saad
Write A Catalyst
3 min readJul 22, 2024

--

Photo by Marcin Skalij on Unsplash

In 2017, when I was in the seventh class aged 13, I used to watch a lot of cartoons. I took a blanket over me, placed the keyboard on my lap, rested on the pillow, with one hand eating carrot pudding and the other on the mouse while watching Shaun the Sheep.

I am an introvert. It means that I like calmness and less crowded places. In December, I get both of these moments. How beautiful, isn’t it? When you wake up early in the morning, remove the warm blanket, go to the bathroom and take a bath with hot water, wear warm clothes, and put on your jacket, you go towards the dining area for breakfast.

In the summer, the thing I hate the most is itching. When we are sitting in hot places due to sweating, itching starts, and I hate it. In winters, we are free from this nonsense. That’s why I like winters.

In the last 3 years, the winter season hasn’t been that good for me. In November of 2023, when the winter season came, I became really upset as the past years hadn’t been that good in those days. I was worried that again something would happen to me, and yes, it happened.

  • In December 2021, I became sick and wasn’t able to breathe properly. For more than a month, I thought that it was a throat infection and was taking medicines for it. As time passed, my condition became worse. My father took me to the hospital, and the doctor declared that I had symptoms of asthma, but it was curable. Hence, all the junk food was banned for me. The time passed, and summer came.
  • In the last month of 2022, I went to the academy, and when I returned home from the academy, I was so tired that I didn’t get enough time to enjoy the month.
  • Finally, in the last month of 2023, I became sick due to hepatitis. I still remember I became so weak at that time that I didn’t have enough energy to get up and eat food. The doctor advised me to rest for 3 months. Oily, spicy, and most of my favorite dishes became restricted for me.

But still, I like December a lot. I want to go to Canada to see snowfall. I have read somewhere that their population is very low and it is a very quiet country. I haven’t seen snowfall in my entire life, but now I want to see it, lol. The situation in our country is getting worse day by day, and I am tired of it. I really want to migrate :(

However, I hope that this year everything will be fine, Insha’Allah, and I will enjoy the winter season with full zeal and zest.

This year I am getting a sufficient amount of money from Medium, which is enough for a person like me to pass a month. Maybe I’ll go on a trip to the northern areas, Insha’Allah, with my friends. I will share my experience in my daily blogs (I am working on this project).

So, December is my favorite month. Tell me which month you like the most and also share your good or bad experiences. I will be glad to read them.

See you soon.
Goodbye.

If you would like to read my stories as they are published, you can subscribe to receive notifications. Click on this link

--

--

Muhammad Saad
Write A Catalyst

I don't know how to enclose 19 chapters of my life into a short bio, but I do know that I love to write, and I hope so, you love to read.