First $50 Article 2 Weeks on Medium

3 Things I’ve Learned My First Few Weeks on Medium

Ally Evergreen
Write A Catalyst

--

Image created with: Bing Image Generator

Within the first two weeks of being on Medium, I was able to have an article make $50. I must admit, I am still reeling from the accomplishment and learned quite a few things in the process! Looking over the articles I’ve written so far a few things stand out. The articles that are drenched in authenticity and relatability seem to connect more with my audience.

Lesson #1 Passion Makes Perfect

There’s an old saying that practice makes perfect in whatever you do. However, in the realm of writing, I would say passion makes perfect. I was reading an article early on when I first started on Medium and the author gave advice after writing over 1,000 articles. The biggest point they shared that really resonated with me was to write from the heart.

Lesson #2 Strategy is Key

I’ve learned having a strategic approach to writing is critical. Your most important asset as a writer is your words. Articles on Medium is the lifeline that makes the ecosystem go. Without any articles, things would grow stale quickly. It’s important to study your account and learn what time of day performs best with your audience. Strategically releasing articles that your readers will see is important. Publishing an article at 3 am…

--

--

Ally Evergreen
Write A Catalyst

I’m a writer who loves sharing genuine content with value to help others. Follow for great reads!