How I Overcame an Abusive Relationship

Abuse comes in many different forms

Sammy Naicker
Write A Catalyst

--

Photo by Sydney Sims on Unsplash

Relationships can be great!

However, sometimes the greatness can wear off and we can stay in the relationship in the hopes that the good times will resurface.

Knowing when to walk away can be tricky at times.

I was in an emotionally abusive relationship and thankfully I was able to walk away from that relationship.

In my opinion, an emotionally abusive relationship is one of the worst forms of abuse. I am an extremely sensitive person, and emotional abuse can break me down more than any type of abuse.

When I first met my now ex-girlfriend, it was magical at the beginning. It was like a relationship straight from a fairytale.

It was a relationship filled with so many romantic gestures from both ends. I truly felt loved.

However, as time went by, I would say after about 6 months into the relationship I started experiencing a different type of relationship.

I felt like I was dating a different person to the one I originally started dating. I noticed a person who became more possessive.

I noticed a person who became more controlling. My ex wanted to control:

--

--

Sammy Naicker
Write A Catalyst

Writer,Entrepreneur-focusing on Self Help,Entrepreneurship,Motivation,Health and Fitness. Catch me here : https://radiant-naickersam872.wordpress.com/contact/