Writing

How I Recovered My Suspended Medium Account in 8 Hours

Here’s how to fix your suspended Medium account.

Lea Bardot
Write A Catalyst
Published in
5 min readMar 17, 2024

--

Photo by John Cameron on Unsplash

Not a member? Click here to read this story for free.

Let me start by saying this.

Getting suspended by Medium was a wake-up call I never expected.

For a good chunk of those 8 hours, I felt a pit in my stomach. I was filled with anxiety and worry.

What had I done wrong? Would I ever get it back?

Photo by Matthew Osborn on Unsplash

I felt so fricking relieved when my account was reinstated within 8 hours.

But after announcing my comeback, theee was one question that people kept asking me.

Why was my account restored so much faster than others?

Some say that they had waited days or even more than a week for it.

That’s why I decided to share what might have helped me.

Photo by CAMCAT - Christopher Michael on Unsplash

A Simple Strategy

--

--

Lea Bardot
Write A Catalyst

Lea, 35, mindful, non-alcoholic. I write about how I’m slowly escaping my 9-5 by growing my online writing business. I’ve written about quitting alcohol too.