Writing

How to Build Readership and Connections on Medium

Crafting success on Medium

Ripton Green
Write A Catalyst
Published in
4 min readMay 30, 2024

--

Photo by Austin Distel on Unsplash

When I first became a member of the Medium Partner Programme, I was excited about the prospect of achieving great success on the platform. However, I quickly recognised that in order for me to do so and earn from my writing, I needed to build a strong readership.

Photo by Perfecto Capucine on Unsplash

But how does one establish a good readership on Medium, especially when practices like “read for read” and generating inorganic traffic violate Medium’s rules? Furthermore, how can meaningful connections be made on the platform?

Familiarize Yourself with Medium’s Rules

So, the first thing I had to do was familiarise myself with the platform’s rules to avoid any violations that could hinder my progress. Following the rules helped me to maintain a good standing on Medium and optimise my ability to reach a wide audience. You can read the Medium rules here.

--

--

Ripton Green
Write A Catalyst

I am a freelance writer; I love being able to take ideas and concepts and turn them into engaging pieces of content that can captivate readers.