How to Create Printable Coloring Pages with Listing Photos to Sell Online

A step-by-step guide to help you kickstart your digital product business

R. E. Essays
Write A Catalyst

--

Photo by Mareena Metsmaa on Unsplash

If you are not a Medium member, you can read this story here

For much of last year, I ran an Etsy shop selling printable items. One kind of product that I made and sold was coloring pages. While I ultimately decided to close my shop in December 2023, I wanted to share my step-by-step process for creating my digital products and listing photos using Canva.

In case you are a complete beginner to graphic design and you want to open your own Etsy shop, I wanted to share how easy and inexpensive it is to get started. So, in this post I will use coloring pages as an example and show anyone out there wanting to do this themselves how they can create digital, printable items for free.

Designing your Coloring Page

  1. Create your Canva Account

Signing up for Canva is free and easy. Just go to www.canva.com and click the “sign up” button in the upper right corner. From there, choose how you want to sign up.

Now once you are in and viewing your Canva homepage, you are ready to start designing your digital products.

--

--

R. E. Essays
Write A Catalyst

Simplifying my path to being self employed doing what I love. Sharing my journey along with tips and ideas to help you do the same. earnsimple.substack.com