How to Get Dark Mode on Medium on Desktop? Here is The Link.

Embrace the full experience of writing while the world is asleep

Hustle AM ๐Ÿ“
Write A Catalyst

--

Photo by Mohammad Rahmani on Unsplash

I started wearing glasses when I was in the 2nd grade.

But I had to wait almost 2 decades for such a theme.

In 2016, Microsoft first introduced it on an updated version of Windows 10.

It was called Dark Mode.

I was captivated.

Thatโ€™s because, for a long time, I have been spending 10+ hours a day in front of a white screen every day, either at work or at home.

In time, my eyes got tired.

I used to have horrible migraines.

Thatโ€™s why I have been using Dark Mode since day 1.

But unfortunately, not all the sites were being converted.

As you know, Medium is one of the platforms on which, unless the creators change the colours of their profiles, the default mode is the classic bright white.

I started writing on Medium in 2020, and so far, it has been a painful experience. Considering I mainly write at night, in the dark, the white background just made my eyes go crazy.

--

--

Hustle AM ๐Ÿ“
Write A Catalyst

Welcome to Hustle AM! A place where I document my journey from working a 9 to 5 job in finance to building my online business that will serve millions of people