How To Inspire Yourself to Do Anything

Barbara J. Martin
Write A Catalyst
Published in
2 min readApr 27, 2024

--

Because it’s all about perspective

'Out Hiking' photo property of Barbara Martin

Have you ever had moments, or maybe even days, when you can’t seem to get motivated or inspired? Do you ever feel like you’re chasing that all powerful yet elusive idea, only to become more frustrated?

Maybe you’ve reached a point when you’ve decided it’s no use. No matter how hard you’ve tried, that inspiration is nowhere to be found.

I’ve experienced moments like that, not only in despair but in grief. Yet despite overwhelming odds against me, I always found inspiration in myself.

How?

I believe it’s all in how we view the world and interact with it.

But it’s also how we view ourselves, and what our mind accepts as truth. I think truth is the purest form of beauty and there is beauty everywhere.

And when you look for beauty, you will always find it.

'Out Hiking' photo property of Barbara Martin

See how inspiring that is, to even think that way? So why not inspire yourself to change your view of how you fit in the world and see where your mind takes you?

--

--

Barbara J. Martin
Write A Catalyst

I live off grid in a small cabin by the ocean in Maine with my two dogs. It's the perfect writer's retreat and love the peace and quiet.