My 98th Day on Medium. One Hidden Stats I Now Focus On ($1,914)

Bin Jiang
Write A Catalyst
Published in
5 min readFeb 21, 2024

--

I have done a ton of Stats posts but this one will be different.

Before we start, this is the most important part to determine if you are ready for this information. (Ask yourself if are you ready to learn and read it in one go in order to retain the most info, skipping to different parts might confuse you.)

Today marks the 98th Day of my Medium Partner Program.

As you may have read stats posts from writers from all angles.

But what I’m about to share will be something you wish you had read earlier.

A Short story of how and who got me started writing about stats.

It was December 17th, I just finished a post about my 1-month experience on Medium.

At that time I had no idea what are stats for besides looking at it once in a while.

That is when I met Carl Jeffers’s post, I was like this post got some traction and I read it, it had 300+ views for the first 2 weeks. You can read that post to get an idea. (later)

--

--

Bin Jiang
Write A Catalyst

Editor of Write A Catalyst. Work w/ The Co-Existing Self to Capture ideas and deeper meaning in your writing. On mindset, business, psychology, philosophy and +