I became what I avoided

I am not joking, and it’s not clickbait or maybe 🤐.

Mohit Aneja 💸
Write A Catalyst
3 min readMar 24, 2024

--

Photo by Muhmed Alaa El-Bank on Unsplash

My father always says, "You face situations that you avoid the most” Frankly, I never believed in that.

I always avoided getting caught in a situation where I won’t be able to find a way out in my career, and need to take a gap year. I never in my dreams wanted this situation to happen.

But it doesn’t matter as the god has his plans for you!

So, last year I finished my MCA and before completing my course I got a placement offer from a very well-known Tech Firm, I won’t take its name. I thought now life was sorted, I would learn about Stock Investing and would slowly and steadily shift my career into trading in the future.

At the time I completed my course, I got to know that the company would postpone my joining and I got nervous because that was the time when every large company was doing layoffs, and I thought I would as well be laid off I immediately started applying in other companies and from every company I got almost same message that they are already laid off some employees and are on hiring freeze.

This news made me nervous and it made me question whether the Technological field is stable anytime soon.

I then started to explore more fields. Then a point came when I decided to pursue an MBA. To be very frank I am still unable to process why I took that decision, but since I have already taken that decision I should support that.

Last year I took my first attempt at the MBA entrance test and I didn’t get through it. And now I am again pushing myself to restart my preparation to give it another attempt. I don’t know whether I will get through it or not, but hoping for the best.

P.S. This is something we need to hear but no one says. Photo by Sydney Rae on Unsplash

The reason I am writing this thing today is to give you another example that how life is uncertain. Sometimes you get what you avoid the most.

I never wanted to be in this phase of life. I always thought I would never feel lost in life because I always planned to do things earlier. But forget to consider the most important factor while deciding that not every time nature needs to support you in your every decision. And from the past 6 months of my life, I have learned 1 thing more than any other thing in my life:

Do your hard work and leave it in god’s hand, he knows when to give you the result of that hard work.

That’s all from my side today & Do comment what you think about it. I have already taken a very huge break this month but from now on will try to post at least 3–4 articles per week. So with that said I’ll take a leave and will see you in the next one!

Good Day Ahead!

M.

--

--

Mohit Aneja 💸
Write A Catalyst

Finance Enthusiast, Loves to Write about Intellectual topics. And Food is my First Love and Money is next in that List.