I tried 8 chocolate mousse recipes & this is the best one

HIGH PROTEIN, LOW CALORIE

Jasmine
Write A Catalyst
2 min readSep 22, 2024

--

Photo by American Heritage Chocolate on Unsplash

If you are someone who craves dessert or has a sweet tooth, this is the perfect recipe for you!

I have been craving chocolate for the longest time, but we all know how adulterated deserts have become. So I tried to make one by myself. I tried making many chocolate desserts, but this one stuck with me. I came across this one on YouTube and I knew right away that I had to try it.

This recipe does not have any sugar, flour, baking powder, or cocoa powder. This makes it not only free from the harmful chemicals. They put in all the powder, but also extremely healthy for your body. And the best part is that it only requires five ingredients!

The key ingredient for this mousse is tofu. If you’re probably worrying about the taste, don’t worry since it is completely masked by dark chocolate and peanut butter.

Ingredients –

Melted Dark chocolate – 180g

Silken Tofu – 600g

Maple syrup – 1/3rd cups

Smooth peanut butter – 2 tbsp

Vanilla extract – 1 tbsp

Salt (optional) – a pinch

Instructions

  • Blend all the ingredients in a blender for at least a minute, until it has a thick custard-like consistency.
  • Place it in different glass jars and let It sit in the refrigerator for at least two hours. I leave mine overnight.
  • This mousse can be made upto 24 hours in advance.

Happy eating!

Thanks for reading!

If you are someone who is ready to up-level your life, check out my other articles and follow me for more ;)

--

--

Jasmine
Write A Catalyst

Hey there! I’m a spiritual being having an human experience. If you’re ready to step into the next version of yourself, hit the follow button!