I wish, I could forgive them from the bottom of my heart

Deeprootedmindset
Write A Catalyst
Published in
2 min readAug 23, 2024
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

In my heart, it still contains the imprint of wounds they have given. Even they accepted their mistake and apologized genuinely. But I failed to forgive them from the bottom of my heart.

I accepted their apology from the upper surface level, but my inner voice refused to forgive because the wounds were too deep to fade easily.

Whenever I tried to forgive them, my mind kept replaying the old bad memories associated with them.

I still remember how I spent whole nights crying because of them. I always wondered what I had done wrong because they were behaving this way?

My love was so pure towards them but they secretly kept the feeling of envy. I always preferred them and they preferred materialistic things. I gave them priority but they preferred some sham relationships. They failed to understand that pure relationships are more valuable than worldly things.

Once I used to trust them fully, but my trust was broken multiple times. I was remembered when they needed and once the need was over, they disappeared for weeks and months, and again whenever they faced any trouble, I was remembered. I was so naive that I used to fall into their trap again.

I was so attached to them that I couldn’t afford to lose them. Despite this, I didn’t take a step back in the hope that they would change one day.

My mind has many questions, why always me who offers to shoulder them at their lowest? Where are they when I need them?

The one-sided relationship doesn’t last long.

With time I understood that this relationship was hollow, and I already poured my heart into this relationship, still, things were the same as before. So, I decided to quit and move on further in my life.

After some time, such a time came in their life that, they were going through the lowest time, all the pretend relationships turned away.

Then they realized the value of a pure relationship. They came to me asked my apology and proved multiple times with their actions that they had been changed.

From the bottom of my heart, I want to forgive them, because forgiveness makes us human beings. But its not as easy as I think.

Some things take more time to heal.

Take forgiveness slowly. Don’t blame yourself for being slow. Peace will come.

If you like my content, please subscribe to my profile or you can drop some claps for appreciation.

--

--