MEDIUM| WRITING| MONEY| EARNING

I Would Have Been Earning $100+ on Medium Monthly, If Not for One Issue

This is not an exaggeration, it is a statement of ‘fact’.

Chinedu V. Onyema
Write A Catalyst
Published in
2 min readJun 27, 2024

--

Photo by Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

How could you be so sure? How could you be so presumptuously presumptuous?

You could not be too sure. No, you cannot. I guess you are a joker. Better wake up from your sleep ...

The above plus others are likely reactions that would or could trail the title of this story. How? Imagination made it so. Moreover, my “knower” confirmed it.

Not long ago, a great friend of mine (and my Median ‘John the Baptist’) after looking at my Medium stats: said that I would have been paying for someone’s rent, if not for the issue. Of course, I have read a lot of stories by friends, followers and mutuals on the platform — my instincts should be right.

That also brings me to reckon with some of the certain following traditional and other global maxims, thus:

  1. The yam hardly ever grows well for the man with some sharp sets of teeth.
  2. Those that live at ‘School Road’ hardly go to school early.
  3. The fellow that has no ambition of becoming an athlete usually have advantageous long legs.

--

--

Chinedu V. Onyema
Write A Catalyst

From the influence of intuitive inspiration to the affluence of gracious Grace and to confluence of ideas, I write. "Life would be tragic if it weren't funny."