CONTENT CREATION

Here’s Why You Should Stop Posting Content on X and Move To Substack Instead

My humble opinion on why you should post on Substack Notes instead of Twitter/X as a writer.

Lea Bardot
Write A Catalyst
Published in
5 min readMay 10, 2024

--

Photo by Yucel Moran on Unsplash

Not a member? Click here to read this article for free.

My account got suspended recently.

Luckily, it was accidentally caught by the spam filter.

So it got restored within 8 hours.

But, this experience made me realize that I can’t rely on only one platform.

So, I decided to do a little experiment .

I posted pieces of content both on Twitter/X and on Substack Notes to see which one I’d go for.

What is Substack Notes?

Since Substack Notes isn’t a very well known platform, I’ll briefly share what it’s all about.

If you’re already familiar with it, you can skip this part and move on to the next paragraph.

Substack itself is a platform where writers can create their own online newsletters.

Writers can share their work for free or charge readers a subscription fee.

--

--

Lea Bardot
Write A Catalyst

Lea, 35, mindful, non-alcoholic. I write about how I’m slowly escaping my 9-5 by growing my online writing business. I’ve written about quitting alcohol too.