Is This Why You are Becoming a “Friend of Medium”? Better Save Your $15

Lots of writers misinterpret this Friends of Medium feature

Andres Vourakis
Write A Catalyst

--

Photo by Tengyart on Unsplash

Raise your hand if you have wondered how becoming a “Friend of Medium” can help you earn more money.

I’m writing this from a coffee shop so I won’t raise my hand, but believe me, I’ve been there.

I became a “Friend of Medium” last month because I’m earning enough from Medium to justify the cost, and because I’m all on board with the idea of giving 4x more to the writers I read.

As a Friend of Medium, you’ll directly support the writers you read most — and with more impact than a regular Medium membership. When you spend time reading member-only stories, you’ll generate four times more earnings for those writers compared to a regular membership.

But I’ve too wondered, what’s in it for me? I mean, $15 a month is quite a lot.

When going through the help center, this is the only “true benefit” I’ve come across:

--

--

Andres Vourakis
Write A Catalyst

Data Scientist turned Solopreneur. Follow my journey to Financial Freedom. https://linktr.ee/avourakis