It’s an X-ray; it’s not that deep

Chris DeSantis
Write A Catalyst
Published in
2 min readJun 24, 2024

I’m not a statistician, data analysis or any other doctor or engineer of numbers. I’m a simple dude that has two eyes and two ears attached to my melon. 🍈 I know I’m not a totally patient man, but looking around stores, doctor offices and places that serve. customers everywhere , the art of patience for waiting is dead.

I’m not sure if people are too reliant on instant gratification due to technology or if it has to do with the jab geniuses of the world who took issue with eating a batty snack.

Photo by Igam Ogam on Unsplash

Why are people rude? Why are they so impatient while waiting for an xray at a clinic that is undermanned. Read a book, even on your phone. Get lost in the words of Stephen King, my favorite author, or catch 🆙 on sports from the previous day. Bring your ear buds and listen to a podcast or even some jams.

Is it the fact that as the days fly by we feel like we may miss something important. Oh no!😬 what would you do if you missed the most recent episode of General Hospital? Nothing you moron. I turned on GH for the first time in 26 years the other day and guess what… Jason Quartermaine, Sony Corinthos, Scotty Baldwin and Lucy, yes Lucy all were still hanging out in Port Charles. Nothing has changed folks.

Bottom line, you can wait for an x-ray, unless your arm is barely hanging off your body, in that case jump on the receptionist’s desk and scream like hell for a doctor.

--

--

Chris DeSantis
Write A Catalyst

Father, boyfriend, veteran & goofball. Always looking for a way to take a shot and share my stories.