LIFE REFLECTIONS | KEEP GOING

It’s Time to Begin, Isn’t It?

Your mental morning espresso

Sergey V.
Write A Catalyst

--

Photo by Adi Goldstein on Unsplash

It’s morning. The world is too noisy in and outside of the head.

Putting on the headphones. Noise-canceling is working better than ever.

Imagine Dragons’ “It’s Time” starts playing.

It’s time to begin, isn’t it?

This isn’t just a tune from 2012. It’s today’s anthem for anyone feeling crushed by the daily hustling, yet stubbornly refusing to give up.

I get a little bit bigger, but then, I’ll admit
I’m just the same as I was.
Now don’t you understand?
That I’m never changing who I am.

Your motivational espresso shot in the morning. Break free from monotony, but (here comes the good part) no need to abandon everything you hold dear.

Let’s be honest: Life can feel like a never-ending vinyl, which keeps spinning and spinning and spinning and spinning. And it might even catch fire.

But this song tells a story: keep moving while staying true to yourself.

I don’t ever wanna let you down.
I don’t ever wanna leave this town.
’Cause after all, this city never sleeps at night.

Growth doesn’t mean losing who we are. The journey will be tough, full of doubts, but we keep going.

It’s not about making huge changes overnight. It’s about the daily hustle, the small wins that add up over time.

Step by step. Song by song. Spin by spin.

To be honest, I needed this article today more than you (hopefully) did.

Working on big goals of life takes a lot of time, and it can be really draining.

And sometimes we… I can feel tired. But that’s life. And here we are… I am still standing!

Today, it’s a new day.

It’s time to begin, isn’t it?

So, let this be your music motivation of the day:
Imagine Dragons — It’s Time

Enjoy your espresso or have a little dance! In the end, it’s your own story. Keep spinning!

--

--

Sergey V.
Write A Catalyst

Engineer, psychologist, father, and coach. Sharing insights on life and business psychology. Editor at "Write A Catalyst."