My Earnings For February

The Results Surprised Me

Cecilia Carcamo
Write A Catalyst
2 min readMar 5, 2024

--

Photo by Alexander Grey on Unsplash

As some of you may know, I am a new Medium member. I joined on January 31. It has been a full month now and I wanted to share my progress.

Screen shot by author.

What you see here are my stats for February. I didn’t really write anything until it was the middle of the month.

Big Mistake

By not diving in and being scared of if people would even like what I wrote I just did nothing. It wasn’t until I got my motivation that I started writing and engaging more that my stats started to rise.

Sure these are small numbers compared to many other writers but I think these are pretty good for a beginner.

Now for the part, we have all been waiting for.

What are my earnings?

Screenshot by author

With 12 stories under my belt, I have managed to make $1.30. I know it isn’t a lot, but to be honest, I did not even think of making more than a dollar during my first month.

So this has shown me that if I put my mind to it, I could even reach $100, maybe eventually I will reach more than $1000. I know I should put my expectations a little lower, after all, I am only starting.

But I have a feeling I will reach my goal

I am so happy to be a part of such a supportive community and I truly have learned a lot by reading a bunch of wonderful writers here.

Thank you for reading so far. I would really like to read any possible feedback you have.

Until then, see you later alligator

--

--

Cecilia Carcamo
Write A Catalyst

Just a colledge student who want to practice her writing. Expect to read about various stories and some tips for random things. Hope you like my articles