My Growth Was Also Stagnating (Until I Did These 3 Things)

Andres Vourakis
Write A Catalyst
Published in
3 min readMar 30, 2024

--

Photo by Hongwei FAN on Unsplash

Don’t worry, March is almost over!

That’s what a lot of writers are telling themselves.

And I sympathize, it's been a rough month for a lot of us.

But if you are hoping everything will magically reset and improve once April begins, then chances are you will stay stuck right where you are.

Despite seeing a significant decline in my overall traffic around the second week of this month (after coming from my best month yet), I still managed to keep my numbers somewhat stable and get very close to matching my previous month.

Medium Stats as an infographic. Image by Author

This wasn’t easy, I was literally fighting back the algorithm.

And although I continued to focus on improving the quality of my ideas and storytelling, I introduced three new tactics into my growth strategy. Let me share with you what I did differently.

Not the same old publications

It took some work, but I became a writer for new publications.

Although the publications you are already writing for are probably growing every day, which means…

--

--

Andres Vourakis
Write A Catalyst

Data Scientist turned Solopreneur. Follow my journey to Financial Freedom. https://linktr.ee/avourakis