Once I had a dream and it was my favorite.

In this story, I have told the readers about the dream I had as a child, and it is still my favorite dream.

Muhammad Saad
Write A Catalyst
2 min readJul 20, 2024

--

Photo by brandon siu on Unsplash

Yesterday, while sitting on a chair with my legs straight and looking at the stars in the dark sky, I was thinking about a dream I had as a child.

When I was a kid, maybe at the age of 7 or 8, I had a dream. I still remember the details precisely as if I had it yesterday. I was overjoyed when I got up and was unable to explain those feelings to my mother.

Nowadays, due to pollution in our area, the stars in the sky cannot be seen prominently. Sometimes I go upstairs, but the feelings that I got while seeing the stars as a child are now missing. I don't know why, but they are missing.

Maybe due to stress and future tension, we don't feel happiness over smaller things like enjoying nature, or maybe our minds are distracted by our issues.

So where was I?

Yes, I was talking about my dream.

The dream was that I, as a child with my parents, was sitting on the roof of my house. The sky was light blue and shiny, as we see in futuristic movies. The stars were hitting each other and blasting, but it was too far away that it didn't affect us. I was able to see spaceships in the sky moving here and there. The gravity on Earth was kind of lower than usual, and I was constantly focusing on the captivating scene in the sky.

I can't explain how beautiful it was. It was a very beautiful dream for me.

I have a curiosity to look at the sky very closely, get into a black hole and see what's inside it, feel the time dilation, get back into time to see the Big Bang, stars' collisions, and observe supernovae in front of my eyes.

It may sound strange, but yes, I want to observe all of these events. Moreover, sometimes when I listen to the translation of the Quran, my curiosity increases for these events.

Maybe Insha’Allah in heaven I will ask Almighty Allah to show me the secrets of the universe. I am really waiting for that day desperately.

I like astronomy a lot and I watch videos related to it. Do you like it too? Make sure to tell me in the response section. I would love to know what you guys think about it.

See you soon.
Goodbye.

--

--

Muhammad Saad
Write A Catalyst

I don't know how to enclose 19 chapters of my life into a short bio, but I do know that I love to write, and I hope so, you love to read.