Rediscover Joy with “Inside Out 2”

Feel Every Moment

DreamManifestor123
Write A Catalyst
Published in
5 min readJul 5, 2024

--

Growing Up: Embrace Every Emotion’s Journey

“I guess that’s what happens when you grow up, you feel less joy.”

This thought often crosses my mind. It’s funny, though, because “Inside Out” was really just a kids’ movie. I was 9 years old when I first watched it. Back then, it was just about the colorful characters in Riley’s head — Joy, Sadness, Fear, Anger, and Disgust.

Guess what?

Joy was my favorite!

I loved her sparkle and how she made everything seem brighter.

She made Riley happy, and that seemed like the most important thing.

As I’ve grown up, I’ve started to understand more. My inner child feels like it was just yesterday. Time flew by faster than I thought it would. Now, I’m 18. Where did all the time go? One moment, I was a kid, laughing at Joy’s antics, and the next, I’m dealing with all the challenges that come with growing up. Life moved quickly, and in the blink of an eye, it became more complicated.

I was thrilled when I heard “Inside Out 2” is coming out in 2024. Who says it’s just for kids? My younger self back in 2015 would probably laugh and mock me for watching “child’s stuff.” But this sequel is adding more depth, introducing new emotions like Embarrassment, Ennui, Envy, and Anxiety. It feels like the movie waited for us to grow up before releasing part 2. They want us to truly feel what…

--

--

DreamManifestor123
Write A Catalyst

I hlp ppl 2 Manifest their Dreams to achieve gud Health, Finances, Relationship, Business as Outcome result-more: https://bit.ly/spiritualitymotivationconnect