Should I Give Up On My Dream?

There’s more to that than you think

Mikey's Memories
Write A Catalyst

--

A dreamer sitting with the galaxy in the background and ring of light spinning around her.
Photo by Илья Мельниченко on Unsplash

Yeah… that’s a tough one.

Because… if I say yes, I run the risk of encouraging people to live a very very hard life of uphill battle after uphill battle. Which means they run the risk of burnout and bitterness.

But… if I say no, then I’m not just a realist. But I’m also a jaded asshole.

I’ve told myself that a TON all throughout my 20’s. Especially after I graduated college and my blueprint for life ran out.

But fast forward a few years, and I found something of an equilibrium to pursuing my dreams without really pursuing my dreams.

Allow me to elaborate.

A white chess set with one black pawn.
Photo by Randy Fath on Unsplash

The Social Narrative & Your Narrative

If you’re American or visited/know a lot about America, then you’ll know that there’s a lot of pressure put towards “Doing what you love”. Or even further, “Making a living doing what you love.”

And there’s nothing wrong with this statement at face value.

--

--

Mikey's Memories
Write A Catalyst

I'm a hypnotist who's attempting to fulfill every passion project he's got and showing people how to do the same through what he's learned.