#StayBusy: I Have More Writing Work than I Can Handle

Ryan Canady
Write A Catalyst
Published in
4 min readMay 21, 2024

--

Photo by Glenn Carstens-Peters on Unsplash

Did you feel the pinch of artificial intelligence (AI) taking away writing opportunities from you?

If so, you aren’t alone. I certainly felt the pinch of ChatGPT and other similar programs stealing away work that I had counted on to make ends meet.

In fact, I was forced out of full-time writing and back into an office job as a result of the encroachment of these programs.

It seemed like virtually every client out there began to think that they could get content produced without having to pay us pesky human writers, and they were going to take advantage of this opportunity.

To be completely honest, I became somewhat dejected about the entire writing industry as a result.

I started to think that the industry was never going to come back, and I had more or less resigned myself to that idea.

However, more recently, I have started to see signs of life emerge back from what appeared to be a dead end.

Now, I am seeing a major rebound in the amount of work available to me.

Why I Am Loaded Up with Writing Projects

--

--

Ryan Canady
Write A Catalyst

Lily (the dog) and I are on a quest to help educate and inform writers about this craft that we all love, join us!