Strange 0 Views and Reads today – Medium shadow ban??

--

Photo by Michael Benz on Unsplash

I did my morning ritual like most others on Medium…

Checked my stats to see how my work performed overnight.

And I found something I have never seen before…

Not even during the time I could not use Medium.

Read about that episode here:

Views

Look at the screenshot I have from today at 11 AM… I waited a few hours to see if this was a medium bug or if others had reported it.

Author’s screenshot

Having not seen any other posts on this, I realized that this was the actual value!

Considering I published 3 stories yesterday, I’m surprised I had ZERO Views!

I generally get organic LinkedIn traffic to my stories, so my only logical explanation is a shadow ban.

--

--

Girish Babu (Entrepreneur, Advisor, Exec, MBA)
Write A Catalyst

Girish is a technologist, business owner, startup advisor with 20 years experience leading ventures, teams and mentoring people for success.