Take a Peek at my REAL Freelance Writing Figures

Ryan Canady
Write A Catalyst
Published in
3 min readMay 10, 2024

--

Photo by Luke Chesser on Unsplash

There is something lacking from the freelance writing community, and it has never been more obvious to me.

What I am talking about is some REAL transparency when it comes to the figures that one generates while trying to earn an income from freelance writing.

The brick wall that I have run into time and time again is the fact that I have seldom come across true and authentic figures reported on a regular basis about freelance writing income.

Some writers will tell you that they “earn $5,000 a month from freelance writing” or that they “charge $100/page for freelance writing content”.

While those statements may be somewhat true, they are overly vague.

That individual likely didn’t earn exactly $5,000 on the nose.

They also probably don’t charge every client exactly the same amount for the same amount of work.

Even if they do, how many clients are they able to grab at those rates?

There are just too many questions left unanswered, and I think that it leaves many newer writers wondering what they can truly expect.

--

--

Ryan Canady
Write A Catalyst

Lily (the dog) and I are on a quest to help educate and inform writers about this craft that we all love, join us!