The 2-min Strategy To Overcome Your Writer’s Block

3 tips and 2 mins…

Twinkle ✨
Write A Catalyst
3 min readJul 17, 2024

--

Hi, I am Twinkle and here are three topics I write about
- solopreneurship, work-life balance and my perspectives.
If they interest you, please hit follow and
add some claps to motivate the writer in me.
Thanks, I appreciate you here.
Photo by Aaron Burden on Unsplash

I have been writing full-time since April this year. There are days when I feel lost about what I should write. There are days when I know I am not writing to my best capacity. There are days when I have no clue about any topics. But I don’t want it to be a reason that I don’t write.

That’s why…

I have systems in place.

I went full-time in content creation and freelancing this year. For the past 3 years, I have been in touch with the field. I had a university, and a 9–5 job and with that, I have always wanted to be an omnipresent content creator. I racked my brain to grasp the knowledge of all the platforms and how I could do minimal with maximum impact.

I knew I wanted some systems in place.

Rome wasn’t built in a day and so weren’t my systems.

After months and months of revision, I feel I am somehow close and comfortable with a system that I built for maintaining my online presence. Of course, my systems are not perfect but they have become a starting point for me to go and write. The systems are dedicated to each platform. I have a place for inspiration to keep a list of ideas ready to go.

This has helped me massively. I can create content on LinkedIn, Instagram, Medium and Substack, all while serving my clients and writing for them.

Repurpose.

I focus on writing one long-form article per week. This could be any topic. And then I use that one long-form topic as an inspiration to write my short-form content. However, my content pillar and image (somewhat) vary on different platforms. This means I can’t just copy-paste on the go. I have to create more and more content every week. But I feel blessed that I can do so. More writing means more ways of expressing myself. And finally…

The 2-min strategy

Listen.

Whenever I am out of content ideas, I replay the recording of the call with my target audience. I make sure to get on calls with my community now and then. This allows me to understand their pain points and issues that they might be having. Then I go back and create content around it.

When I can’t get on calls with my target audience, I listen and observe my surroundings. I don’t contribute. I simply listen. Listening helps me to keep my thoughts to myself.

When the thoughts get multiplied in my overthinking brain, I sit with my laptop and write.

That’s it.

Don’t overcomplicate it.

Hi, I am Twinkle and here are two ways I can help you —

  • Get started with your human brand and book a call here.
  • Join my newsletter to build a life and become a better human here.

If this doesn’t interest you now, find me on socials.

Linkedin and Instagram.

--

--

Twinkle ✨
Write A Catalyst

A married woman building a $ 1k per month biz from her bedroom. I write and create digital products. Find more - https://linktr.ee/iamtwinklegupta