The 5 Books Changed the Way I Now Think

"These books have had a significant impact on my life."

Artistic G
Write A Catalyst
4 min readFeb 27, 2024

--

Photo by Olena Bohovyk on Unsplash

Hey everyone! Today, I want to share something special with you:

five books that transformed my way of thinking.

I'm not referring to tedious classics that require effort to read,

but rather books that feel like conversations with wise friends who share profound insights.

Let's settle down with a cup of coffee and explore these fantastic reads together!

This book might be small, but it packs a powerful punch!

James Clear explains the science behind habit formation in a way that’s both clear and engaging.

He breaks down the steps of creating good habits and breaking bad ones into manageable pieces,

making it feel achievable for everyone.

What I learned: It’s not about grand gestures, but about small,

consistent actions that lead to lasting change.

I started focusing on building positive habits, one tiny step at a time,

and it’s been amazing to see the impact on my life.

This book by Carol Dweck explores the concept of mindsets —

how our beliefs about ourselves and our abilities can shape our entire lives.

Dweck introduces the idea of “fixed” and “growth” mindsets,

and how adopting a growth mindset can unlock our full potential.

What I learned: My beliefs about myself don’t have to be set in stone.

By adopting a growth mindset, I can see challenges as opportunities to learn and grow,

which has made me more resilient and motivated to try new things.

This book is like a fun experiment you get to follow along with!

Gretchen Rubin, a happiness researcher,

decided to spend a year testing out different happiness philosophies to see what worked best for her.

It’s a lighthearted read packed with practical tips and insights that can be applied to anyone’s life.

What I learned: Happiness isn’t a destination, but a journey.

There are different ways to find happiness, and what works for one person might not work for another.

The key is to experiment, discover what brings you joy, and incorporate it into your daily life.

This book by Brené Brown tackles a topic we often shy away from vulnerability.

Brown argues that adopting vulnerability,

the willingness to be open and share our true selves is the key to building genuine connections and living a more fulfilling life.

What I learned: It takes courage to be vulnerable, but the rewards are worth it.

By allowing myself to be more open with others,

I’ve built stronger relationships and experienced a deeper sense of connection.

This allegorical novel by Paulo Coelho follows a young shepherd named Santiago on his journey to fulfill his legend.

It’s a story filled with adventure, wisdom,

and self-discovery that will stay with you long after you turn the last page.

What I learned: We all have a unique purpose in life,

and it’s our responsibility to pursue it with passion and perseverance.

After reading this book, I am more confident than ever about never giving up on my dreams.

It has taught me to welcome the journey of self-discovery with open arms and to never settle for less.

These are just a few of the many books that have had a profound impact on me.

Reading books can help you improve yourself.

You never know when you might come across a book that changes your way of thinking.

To start your journey of self-discovery, pick up a book today.

Remember, every journey starts with a single step.

Thanks For Reading

Photo by Jan Tinneberg on Unsplash

--

--

Artistic G
Write A Catalyst

Your story is a puzzle; every setback is just another piece.