The Echoes of Poverty’s Blame

Your poverty is born from lack of strife

Rudylee
Write A Catalyst

--

The photo is from Toutiao

In the beginning, they whispered to me:
"Your poverty is born from lack of strife."
I believed their words, with hope and glee,
Thinking my efforts would carve a better life.

But then they changed their tune, and said to me:
"Your poverty is due to choices made."
I pondered deeply, wondering how to be,
Hoping my decisions would pave a prosperous trade.

And yet again, their voices chimed anew,
"Your poverty lies in ignorance of man's ways."
I sought to understand, to exploit and imbue,
Believing their wisdom, my gratitude ablaze.

The photo is from Toutiao

So I continued on, steadfast and true,
Contributing, sacrificing, enduring the strain.
For I knew, in their eyes, it was my due…

--

--

Rudylee
Write A Catalyst

Passionate explorer of life's infinite possibilities. Avid learner, dream weaver, and relentless optimist. Embracing challenges, creating magic through words.