The Worst Way to Start Your Day

Chances are high you’re wasting the most precious hours

Tristan Tell
Write A Catalyst

--

cottonbro studio via Pexels

Beep. Beep. Beep.

I shuffle over and stop the alarm.

Wow. I’m so tired. It’s 7:30 AM.

I don’t want to get up yet.

Instead, I grab my phone.

My eyes hurt looking at the bright screen.

Haha, funny memes in the group chat, time so send some „😂😂😂“.

What’s new on Instagram?

Wow, she went partying on a Tuesday?

Aww, look at those cute videos my girlfriend sent me.

Wait, it’s 8 AM already?

I should be getting up.

But first, let me check my work e-mails.

Oh my god, two new tasks? My boss knows I’m busy this week!

I don’t have enough time to finish all the work!

The day is going to be so stressful.

I should do something fun to start the day right.

How about Worlde? I love that game.

Now that I’m already there, I can play the other games too: Connections, and Spelling Bee.

And watch the highlights of yesterday’s games. The

--

--