Think less, and you will do more.

Rupal
Write A Catalyst
Published in
1 min readMar 21, 2024
Photo by Volodymyr Hryshchenko on Unsplash

Have you ever noticed how self-assured you are when you work without thinking too much, and how low your self-esteem is when you are thinking about the same task all the time?

Every time I have to make a decision, I've noticed that I inadvertently begin to overthink things, which leads to unneeded anxiety and tension and finally causes me to put off making my decision. However, when I just do things without giving them much thought, I get the job done even more efficiently and don't put myself through needless stress.

I'm not arguing that we shouldn't take our time or do things more than once; that is definitely not the case. I wanted to emphasize that you shouldn't put pressure on yourself because doing so will undoubtedly hinder your creativity and ultimately make it difficult for you to continue.

Thinking is very important to us since it allows us to express the originality and creativity that we all possess. However, if we don't know where to go with our thinking, it won't assist at all, therefore occasionally thinking less will increase productivity.

--

--