Try this technique to get control over your body - It works like a charm.

In this story, I explain a technique for gaining control over our bodies.

Muhammad Saad
Write A Catalyst
2 min readJul 29, 2024

--

Photo by Slaapwijsheid.nl on Unsplash

Once I was lying on my charpoy with my legs placed on a pillow, looking at the swirling ceiling fan. I was thinking about what I could do to take control over my body.

I was very stressed as I had a lot of coursework left, and I also wanted to complete it. Whenever I thought of starting work, I delayed it without any reason for an hour and did it throughout the day until the day was passed.

I like to do fun activities at night, but I am terrible at studying at night as I think of sleeping and, in the end, sleep.

I was so confused about what to do. Then I got an idea that I implemented, and the results were incredible.

Once I was scrolling through Instagram and found a reel where a person said that if you want to change the world, then start by making your bed. He explained it logically, and I was inspired too.

The main idea of making your bed in the morning, when the drowsy euphoria of sweet sleep is at its peak, has two goals.

One is going against your will, and the other is accomplishing the first task of the day.

When we wake up in the morning at 6 a.m., we constantly push ourselves to such an extent that we are practicing going against what we want. When we start to practice it daily, we develop the precious habit of going against our will. We gain the ability to perform tasks that we don't like.

Human beings become happy when they complete the tasks that they were assigned. So, you can start the day by making your bed. In this manner, you complete the first task and become motivated for the second one.

For completing our tasks, what do we need?
Motivation and willpower? Yes, and we get both of these through this method.

I really liked this concept, and I can tell that it's really hard to wake up early in the winter as the soothing effect of the blanket constantly tries to make me sleep.

You guys should try this method too and let me know if it worked for you or not. I like it a lot :)

See you soon.
Goodbye.

--

--

Muhammad Saad
Write A Catalyst

I don't know how to enclose 19 chapters of my life into a short bio, but I do know that I love to write, and I hope so, you love to read.