;MENTAL HEALTH

Weather Will Make You Experience Extreme Emotions and Moods

Plan ahead for ways to cope

Fleda.B
Write A Catalyst
Published in
4 min readJul 13, 2024

--

Photo by Simon Berger on Unsplash

What season is your favorite?

If you love winter, this picture will make you happy. If you love summer, you won’t want to look at it.

I have a friend who loves the rain. I’m good with some rain for maybe two days, and then I want the sunshine back. On the other hand, he would be happy if it rained every day.

The weather even influences our mental health.

Warm, sunny weather may affect brainpower by:

boosting your memory

helping you feel more open to new information

improving inattentiveness, if you have ADHD. Source.

High (good) moods are associated with the following:

Temperature between 50 and 70 degrees Farenheit. (10–21 Celsius.), high atmospheric pressure and sunlight. Source.

Seasonal Affective Disorder is a real thing.

People become depressed as the fall and winter months approach. The days are shorter, and there is less sunlight. Constant clouds, snow…

--

--

Fleda.B
Write A Catalyst

I'm a writer and expert on winning my battle to live a life of encouragement, and self improvement. I love God, nature and I'm an expert on smiles and joy.