Why is Medium Suspending a Lot of Accounts?

Medium Owes an Explanation to its Writers

Cyn BehindMind
Write A Catalyst

--

Image from Author. This is what I get when trying to read from suspeded writers.

Hello! Today I am writing about a situation that happened on the Medium platform since yesterday. Apparently, Medium has decided to suspend several accounts, allegedly due to a “Violation of the Medium Rules” and they have also suspended their enrollment in the Parter Program.

There are some writers I read every day, either because I know them, or because I am subscribed to their stories by email; or simply because I am interested in what they write, but today it has been different. Today I didn’t find many of them and I noticed since yesterday many of the accounts began to “disappear” mysteriously, without an explanation.

My account was suspended in January (So I know how it feels)

I went through this experience a couple of months ago, and what I had to do was send an email to trust@medium.com kindly asking if they could explain further what rule I had violated and showing my total willingness to change whatever was necessary in the way I interact in Medium.

This was their response, and my account was back and fully active within the next hour:

--

--

Cyn BehindMind
Write A Catalyst

Simple life, Husky & Coffee Lover. Proud Mom. Future Psychologist figuring out life | Writing about mental health, life & wellness! Join me on this journey!