You’re Not Depressed. My Realistic Morning Routine You Can Try.

Adrian V
Write A Catalyst
Published in
3 min readMar 30, 2024

--

Why would you grab your phone first thing in the morning?

2 years ago I was at the lowest point in my life. I was fresh out of university and worked a job from 8 am to 9 pm. The constant absence of sunlight caused me to relapse into being a weed addict.

The first step in fixing my life was fixing my mornings.

Schedule The Day

The best morning routine starts the night before.

Photo by Eric Rothermel on Unsplash

I started spending 10 minutes each night scheduling the next day, trying to be as specific and realistic as possible.

Even though I initially missed completing tasks on my list, simply having the list written down gave me a sense of purpose each morning.

Knowing what my day had in store for me stopped me from scrolling through my phone for an hour straight every morning.

Make sure to schedule everything, even your private tasks and self-care moments.

Meditation

When I first started, I couldn’t even focus for 1 minute straight…

--

--