A Touching and Mature Meditation on Life, Love, and Mortality

Dance Me to the End by Alison Acheson

Walter Rhein
Write and Review
Published in
3 min readJul 17, 2020

--

Image courtesy of Walter Rhein

I’ve met some very interesting people in the few short weeks that I’ve been working on Medium. Alison Acheson is a writer who has had a similar career path to my own. She’s had several novels released with a series of publishers, and her craft of writing articles on the Writer’s Cooperative contain sage and useful advice.

I encourage you all to follow her here:

I got in touch with Alison because I had the impression that she and I were both in the same stages of learning the ropes of this new platform. We’ve had some wonderful discussions via email where we’ve shared our impressions and discussed strategies for further success.

Alison’s writing is not like the majority of what you find on the internet. It’s sort of comical that modern writing, particularly internet writing, has such a strong focus on leaving lots of white space between the words. It’s gratifying to know that there are still authors out there that focus on crafting eloquent…

--

--

Walter Rhein
Write and Review

10+ years experience as a certified English and Physics teacher. 20+ years of experience as an editor, journalist, blogger and novelist. WalterRhein@gmail.com