Hamilton Home

Jasmine Lawrence
Write It Out
Published in
Feb 8, 2022

--

A reflection

Home is just a place I keep my stuff
Wandering hearts aren’t prone to growing roots
Far from hills that can’t be steep enough
I have shed my hoodie, hat, and boots

Why it feels I’m finally being found
Far off in a place, I’ve barely known
Meeting those whose hearts too share this sound
Beating from a longing overgrown

We are something more when joined together
Pieces altered perfectly to fit
Bonded without change unlike the weather
All locked on the goal of making it

Sleeping like a queen inside my Princess
Royalty’s a family that we share
Dreaming to do more by doing less
Wisdom from this group’s an answered prayer

--

--

Jasmine Lawrence
Write It Out

Feeler of Feelings and Lover of Humanity. Founder of EDEN BodyWorks and PM in Tech. Become a Patron: https://www.patreon.com/jasminelawrence