In the Mourning

Jasmine Lawrence
Write It Out
Published in
1 min readSep 11, 2020

--

In the mourning
I will wake up in a panic, in a sweat
There are some days you remember
There are those you can’t forget

In the mourning
I’ll remember that no safety’s guaranteed
That there’s people who still hate us
For our arrogance and greed

In the mourning
I’ll be grateful that right now I do not travel
But I’ll think of those who did and
Watched as all their dreams unraveled

In the morning
We lost loved ones by these planes that fell from heaven
So remember hold your loved ones
On this 19th 9–11

This poem brought you by the support of my Patrons. Become one today!

--

--

Jasmine Lawrence
Write It Out

Feeler of Feelings and Lover of Humanity. Founder of EDEN BodyWorks and PM in Tech. Become a Patron: https://www.patreon.com/jasminelawrence