Gen Z Advice for the Millennials

You can keep your side parts and skinny jeans, but here’s what you actually need to change

Haylee Griffith
Write Like a Girl

--

Photo by Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

On behalf of Generation Z, I would like to make a formal apology to the Millennials for making you all feel like we care what you do when we definitely don’t. We gave you the wrong impression and now we regret it, here’s what you need to know…

Now I can’t sit here and act like I don’t still wear skinny jeans or part my hair to the side, because I do, and frankly I always will. The “new rules” you are all not wanting to give in to have actually been around for a long time, it just took a while to get to you guys. So whatever you do, don’t take any of our negative comments personally, we are only picking on you guys because we already ran out of other targets.

We might act like you need to follow these obscure rules and call you old if you disagree, but we really don’t care at the end of the day. The only reason we continue to make fun of you is because you guys make it way too easy, we can’t help ourselves.

It started with the Boomers, and then the Karen's, so now it’s only fitting that it’s your turn to be made fun of for no reason. I have one thing to say and one thing only; please don’t let what we say get to you. We realize that we beat jokes to the ground and…

--

--

Haylee Griffith
Write Like a Girl

18 years old, 4X winner- Best of State Student Journalist — I like cats and spend too much time on TikTok, Contact: httpshaylee374@gmail.com