Kindle Vella Concerns

I’m seven episodes into my serialized fiction, but a little worried about my stats

Crystal A. Wolfe
Write To Inspire
Published in
3 min readSep 10, 2021

--

I’m new to Kindle Vella. Everyone is because it is currently in Beta (at the time of this writing). Almost a month ago, I published my first three episodes on Kindle Vella named Matchmakers. I have had sitting on my hard drive for years and recently had the itch to dust off. I was very excited about publishing my story, but the stats behind it is a little anti-climatic.

Screenshot provided by the author Crystal A. Walker

However, I am not letting it stop me from writing, working on it, or any future serialized story that I write on Kindle Vella in the future.

Instead, I am taking the same approach with Kindle Vella, and I currently am with Medium: Write because I want to write. I also have hopes that the more I write and publish, that I will eventually be seen.

Every day on Medium, I see encouragement from those who feel depressed about their $.05 Stripe deposit after a month of writing. Yet, the response from writers: Keep writing, so I am taking the same advice and not going to give up.

--

--

Crystal A. Wolfe
Write To Inspire

Creative writer, full-time RVer, & travel enthusiast. Follwer her on her adventures on Facebook, Instagram & YouTube at: https://linktr.ee/CrystalAWalker