What Worked For Me

Part III — Apple cider vinegar gummies

Kim Smyth
Write To Inspire
3 min readAug 21, 2021

--

Something better in my shot glass-Photo is my own.

Years ago I learned about the benefits of ACV-apple cider vinegar, and I have been taking it in one form or another ever since. I have to admit, the taste was hard to swallow, but the teas and shots I made using ACV + sweetener (stevia)+lemon+cinnamon were at least tolerable. (You should NEVER take ACV straight as the acid is damaging to tooth enamel and your esophagus!). I’m going to take a wild guess that at least half of the population has heard all the great benefits of ACV, but just in case, here are some:

Improves heart health

Improves gut health

Improves digestion

Promotes weight loss

Glowing skin

Banishes belly fat

Rich in antioxidants

Curbs cravings

Now, if that isn’t enough scientific proof, I don’t know what is! These days, I take ACV in a much more pleasant form; gummies! I don’t even care what brand, they all seem to work for me, whether that is just because I believe it’s working, or the science, it works for me!

Apple cider vinegar works by fermenting apple juice, mixing it with yeast and bacteria, which helps the sugars ferment into ethanol, transforming it by acetic acid bacteria. The best kind of ACV is with the “mother” which is a clump of yeast and bacteria that forms during fermentation.

The way the gummies work is by making you feel full after meals, so you don’t crave sweet treats and/or eating a second helping. They also help maintain a healthy weight and urinary tract, so now I don’t feel the need to take the extra cranberry pills anymore. Since I began using ACV in its various forms, I have maintained my weight.

If I’m not gaining weight I’m happy, however, I could stand to lose a couple of pounds, but since the pandemic, I think many of us are in the same boat. When I try hard, I will lose it. I’m just happy maintaining my weight right now. I’m healthy, so that is what matters.

I was given a free sample of the brand Qubes, which tasted fabulous, but I didn’t want to pay that price, so I usually buy a store brand. Most Walgreens, and CVS stores, as well as Target and other superstores, have a brand or two of these tasty supplements.

Most of the gummies have added beneficial ingredients as well, like beetroot powder, lemon, apples (obviously), pomegranate, B vitamins, and are easy to chew, easy on the stomach, taste great, and are teeth-friendly.

Big brands like Goli and Qubes cost more, but still do the trick. Whichever brand you decide to buy, I only hope you will give ACV gummies a try because they are good for you supplements that are super easy to take, and they taste great. Those with constant urinary tract issues should definitely give the gummies a try. I hope you will stay tuned for Part IV of the series, where I tackle the subject of how CBD has helped me.

--

--

Kim Smyth
Write To Inspire

Freelance writer/blogger, editor-creator of Twisted Trunk Travels-my new travel blog.