smoked_pink
Write to think.
Published in
1 min readFeb 25, 2016

--

You weren’t my first love.
Not even my fifth.
I didn’t notice you, I couldn’t.

I was fighting for me, my family.
You were invisible. Irrelevant.
Might as well be inanimate.

But falling for you
is the greatest love story ever told.

You are everywhere, always.

You ride the garbage truck with your leg dangling out.
You wait for your coffee with a completely nameless expression.
You adjust your hair behind your ears taking in what has just been said.

You’re confused. You’re ecstatic.
You’re in pain. You want to be loved.

So, I’m at a different zoom now.
My focus is on us now. You me and everyone.
Because we are made up of us.
There’s no one else that will take us up.
Looking out for me isn’t enough.

My life changed forever
the day I fell in
love with the human race.

--

--