A Present from North

Beginning of love and keep falling for every day.

Sabiqa Nasir
Write Under the Moon
2 min readSep 21, 2021

--

Once I saw you scrolling on my Instagram
Your face made me thought I found
My dreamy prince on this land, alive
Your age fits perfect, forming us couple
I was subtle and trusting the process
I hit follow in the next few days,
He was mutual with a friend of mine.
Just moved from North to my town.

I was drawing a 90’s fashion timeline.
A mannequin with puffy sleeves,
With a round hat and kitten heels.
As the phone lit up with that name
My eyes got its glint of mischief
My heart started to smile in while
A present I received from heights
I got a notification that says, ‘Hi.’

We keep talking day and night.
He likes kittens, and I have mice
Our stars are chasing to meet at nine
He wants me already in a blink of an eye
I wore my greys with open hair dangle by
He appears in black in the diming of moonlit.
Without saying much, hold my hands
And he leans on to feel on his lips
With the sparkling fireflies inside
His fierce shine was saying more than mine.
I was excited, but his gaze took me high.

We feel each other from the depths of our kiss.
Together we tangled and learned our amiss
I loved him as much as I could; since day one
That moon tide is still not coming at the line.

--

--