A Rainbow Prayer

Oiseau Distrait
Write Under the Moon
1 min readOct 14, 2023

--

Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

could it be true when everything turns blue
there will be rainbow to comfort my soul
the burden I carry drags me into the sea
there is no melody besides melancholy
where is my rainbow…I couldn't see

I lost my faith within a day
there is no one to show me the way
all of the questions out of the questions
simply is my fate?… I don’t follow

I keep silent… to pray
the voice I’ve heard behind the grey
stay with Me in My rainbow
don’t push Me away

my tears flow along the rainbow bridge
down to my sobbing sea
I am fragile I am weak
holding the purple edge of rainbow…now I see

Give me strength to believe
Color me with your vibrant hue
Light will conquer dark
My faith in you never die
Hold my hands and I could fly

Sometimes it seems there is no way for us to overcome all those out of our control, the hopelessness, reoccurrences of heartbreaking…, if there remains only the power for the last grasp, I hope you find your rainbow in the air. (A prayer for my family and friends who are suffering)

--

--

Oiseau Distrait
Write Under the Moon

The forgetful bird ~ an Indie author from Hong Kong . It’s time for me to pick up my camera, paint brush & write, before I forget ! And it’s done !