love, peace, forgiveness in a glass vase with purple blue thistle flowerlight bokeh | © pockett dessert, forgiveness
© pockett dessert, love, peace, forgiveness

An Unfilled Wish, Restless Ashes, Love and Forgiveness

How to find love, peace and forgiveness

pockett dessert
Write Under the Moon
5 min readMar 11, 2024

--

Unfulfilled wishes, restless ashes, guilt.
I am so sorry.
Please forgive me.
I could not fulfil your dying wish.

When does grieving cross the line from being excusable to disrespecting the dead? By disregarding your dying wish, they showed a complete lack of respect.

Absurd arguments. It didn’t matter what I said. Their reactions were predictably irritating, finding fault, relentless criticism and endless questioning.

Drama distractions. Because I chose self-peace over appeasing them.

Exhausted, I left guilt behind, closing the door on them.

They resented that I was no longer willing to ignore the issues, just to keep the peace.

Family estranged, bloodlines bleeding, transition underway.

winter, sun breaking through grey clouds across the lake |© pockett dessert, forgiveness
© pockett dessert, forgiveness

I feel pain
sore, shoulders, rib cage, back,
as if my wings clipped
I want to fly but my wings don’t work here,
feel that dove you saw,
can feel it flying the message.
Claire

--

--

pockett dessert
Write Under the Moon

🧿 writer‿.➶ ° *➴ artist ‿.➶ ° *➴ photographer ‿.➶ ° *➴ certified reiki master | Editor for Write Under the Moon and heart trails pub