POETRY | MOONCHALLENGES | WRITING | HOPE

Cogwheels of Whispering Chroniclers

Pantoum

A.H. Mehr
Write Under the Moon
3 min readMay 11, 2024

--

An Impressionistic Image in Abstract. Light Spectrum of Emotions in Art.
Image Created by Author with Bing Image Creator

How I’m glad I’m one of the cogwheels of whispering ensorcelled chroniclers.
The state I’m in is a high slumber, but a coalescing reality of our times.
I plunder oceans of insights to get insights. I float in constant matrix of fluidity.
Buried deep in my chest, my soft icy tones meet lonely and longing upset echoes.

The state I’m in is a high slumber, but a coalescing reality of our times.
My poignant words flow in opaline-white curvy sequences of salty saltwater.
Buried deep in my chest, my soft icy tones meet lonely and longing upset echoes.
Beads flee my refined poetic threads; break, fall, bounce; to find new paths.

My poignant words flow in opaline-white curvy sequences of salty saltwater.
I don’t have a face or a name or fame; nothing that I can call myself mine.
Beads flee my refined poetic threads; break, fall, bounce; to find new paths.
My bleeding heart then oozes new lifeblood to fill my empty impatient pen.

--

--

A.H. Mehr
Write Under the Moon

Graphophile - In a small way, but loving this aesthete's journey.