Colors; skin deep

Free verse

Dazzling Shene
Write Under the Moon
2 min readAug 30, 2021

--

Image by Alexandr Ivanov from Pixabay

Look around you and see

Or are you colorblind

Why detest the color Black; it carries along it’s own mystic beauty

Are you that blind, can’t you see

devour in the colors; nature caressed unto thee

a melting pot of splendid colors; you and I

an exotic salad bowl; O humanity

a colorful umbrella in the rain; giddy to be free

plunge deep in the rainbow sea

my eyes can sure see; O can’t you see

on different shores, I sunbathe; O Sandy shore, your multi-colored grains of sand; jade me

your aura; pebbled, glass stones, reflecting shiny sparkles back at me

in an ocean of magnitude, our vectors will point

the compass you carry; the map I use; all rendered useless

our hearts; trapped in the Bermuda triangle’s spell; a shipwreck; magnetic fields, O so strong

we rise and fall as if waves in an ocean; O my love, come back to me

my cyan aurora is calling unto you; can’t you hear if not see

scarlet letters are waiting in a glass bottle; sealed; O wavy fate

feel the breeze lifting me up; for once I’m gone there is no you and I

so many facets a diamond holds; bedazzling with facades

true colors are under your slippery skin

no genie bottles; no magic lamps; our eyes spark and dance, embered in magic moonlight

beauty is but only skin deep; in your reach; so let me peek

maybe someday, I will find the right shade of you glistening back at me

© Dazzling Shene 2021

--

--

Dazzling Shene
Write Under the Moon

A dreamer, a believer, a visionary, serpenting my way through the whirlwinds of life. Here to Razzle and bedazzle You~2 X Top writer in Poetry