Dear Valentine

Priyanka Nadiya
Write Under the Moon
2 min readFeb 11, 2024
Photo by Tyler Nix on Unsplash

During this Valentine’s Day week, I felt that something was missing. A part of me is still missing. I don’t feel incomplete, but something in my soul is still missing.

This blog is about a desirable love. A love that we all desire. A day when his coffee tastes like magic, his playlist makes me dance, his face makes me smile, and his breath touches my soul. I hope I fall in love with someone and feel the same.

Maybe this love will take time; it will grow older with me. Maybe my expectations of love will stay with me forever. I don’t know what will happen in the future, but if I ever fall in love, I want all of this to be the power of the process of falling in love.

Recently, I had a crush on someone, and I know that I can never have him ever again because we have this difference that we are never able to preach.

Do you know what the best part of having a crush is? A crush is more beautiful than an affair because there are no responsibilities. No worries. No commitments. Just look at your crush and smile like an idiot. My life is full of hectic schedules, but whenever I think of him, it feels like a calm place.

So maybe not this Valentine’s, but maybe someday I will celebrate Valentine’s Day with someone special, with someone who loves me. He wants to hold me and be there for me, and I will make sure to respect him and take care of him.

Sometimes I am paradoxical. I like to be happy, but I think about sad things all the time. I do love the person that I have become. I say I don’t care, but I care too much. I say that I don’t need love, but I crave that love too much. I agree that attention from him will heal my broken heart; that will heal the part that you never broke.

Yesterday, I read somewhere to stop loving someone who doesn’t love you back. But I always believe that if they don’t love you, that doesn’t make them wrong. It’s my choice to love him without any commitments. He never promised me anything, so love is all about loving a person without boundaries or limitations.

So, dear crush, I will love you till the day you say stop loving me.

Happy Valentine’s Day to all the one-sided lovers. Never stop believing in love.

Please share your love experience (Good or Bad)in the comment box.

--

--